SAVS reveals 2023–24 officeholders, including new president-elect

Alan Lumsden is the new SAVS president-elect (2023–24)

The Southern Association for Vascular Surgery (SAVS) officially announced its 2023–24 slate of officeholders following the conclusion of the recent SAVS annual business meeting.

The member-only proceedings marked the conclusion of the 2022–23 presidency of William D. Jordan Jr., MD, chief of the division of vascular surgery and endovascular therapy at Emory University in Atlanta.

David L. Cull, MD, professor of surgery at the University of South Carolina in Greenville, became SAVS president for the 2023–24 term after the meeting, which took place at the end of the 2023 SAVS annual meeting (Jan. 18–21) in Rio Grande, Puerto Rico.

Alan Lumsden, MD, the Walter W. Fondren III Presidential Distinguished Chair of the DeBakey Heart & Vascular Center at Houston Methodist, was revealed as the new president-elect.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here