New SVS Officers and Members of the Board of Directors


On June 8, 2012, 2011-2012 SVS President Richard Cambria, MD, passed the gavel to 2012-2013 SVS President Peter Gloviczki, MD. As the 67th SVS President, Dr. Gloviczki is the Joe M. and Ruth Roberts Professor of Surgery at the Rochester, Minnesota, Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Chair of the Division of Vascular Surgery. He is also a past Director of the Gonda Vascular Center at Mayo Clinic.

Courtesy of the SVS

SVS President Peter Gloviczki, MD

• Also, on June 8, Julie Ann Freischlag, MD, became SVS President-Elect. Dr. Freischlag is Surgeon-in-Chief at Johns Hopkins Hospital in Baltimore, MD.

• The 2012-2013 SVS Vice President is Peter Lawrence, MD. He is the Wiley Barker Chief of Vascular Surgery at David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA in California.

• John Ricotta, MD, of MedStar Washington Hospital Center, Washington, D.C., is the 2012-2013 SVS Secretary.

• R. Clement Darling, III, MD, of the Albany Vascular Group, New York, is the 2012-2013 SVS Treasurer.

Members of the 2012-2013 SVS Board of Directors are:

• Richard Cambria, MD,

Past President

• Rodney White, MD

Fellows Council Chair

• Ruth Bush, MD

Clinical Practice Council Chair

• Alan Lumsden, MD

Society for Clinical Vascular Surgery

• Michel Makaroun, MD

Southern California Vascular Society

• Jon Matsumura, MD

Midwestern Vascular Surgery Society

• Scott Stevens, MD

Southern Association for Vascular Surgery

• William Quinones-Baldrich, MD

Western Vascular Society

• Marc Passman, MD

Peripheral Vascular Surgery Society

• Jim Dooner, MD

Canadian Society for Vascular Surgery

• Ronald Fairman, MD

Program Chair

• Larry Kraiss, MD

Research Council Chair

• Elliot Chaikof, MD

Fellows Council Vice Chair

• Cynthia Shortell, MD

Education Council Chair

• Grayson Wheatley, MD

International Society of Endovascular Specialists

• Bruce Perler, MD

Eastern Vascular Society

• Michael Dalsing, MD

Association of Program Directors in Vascular Surgery

• Fedor Lurie, MD

American Venous Forum

• Robert Patterson, MD

New England Society for Vascular Surgery

• Rebecca M. Maron, CAE

SVS Executive Director


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here