SVS Member Constituency Group Representation


SVS values all its members and has formed committees to work on special projects important to those with specific practice and specialty goals. Some of the committees were established just a few years ago and some have been in existence for several years. It is important that SVS members know these committees are representing their interests. All these committees report to the Clinical Practice Council. You are invited to contact the chairs if you have a project you’d like the committee to work toward or would like to share a practice or specialty concern related to their respective areas. You can find detailed SVS committee scopes and charges online here.

Community Practice Committee

Richard Lynn, MD, Chair

Diversity and Inclusion Committee

Anil Hingorani, MD, Chair

Women’s Leadership Committee

Eva Rzucidlo, MD, Chair

Young Surgeons Committee

Rabih Chaer, MD, Chair


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here