SVS Foundation Board, Development Committee approved


The SVS Executive Board has approved the 2021–22 SVS Foundation Board appointments, as recommended by the Foundation Board.

Continuing for an additional one-year term of office are Richard Lynn, MD, and William Shutze, MD, and joining the board for a three-year term is Ulka Sachdev-Ost, MD. Kim Hodgson, MD, has transitioned off the board in his role as the SVS immediate past president and Edith Tzeng, MD, has transitioned off in her role as the chair of the SVS Research Council.

Foundation Board of Directors: Chair Peter F. Lawrence, MD, enters the second year of a three-year term. Other members of the SVS Foundation Board of Directors are: SVS President Ali AbuRahma, MD; Keith Calligaro, MD; Ronald L. Dalman, MD; Matthew Eagleton, MD; Joseph Hart, MD; Nasim Hedayati, MD; Raul Guzman, MD; Lynn; Sachdev-Ost; Shutze; Martin Sylvain, MBA; and James Neupert.

Sylvain and Neupert are the non-surgeon board members; this broadening and diversification of the board began in 2020 with the restructuring of the Foundation, explained Lawrence. The SVS thanks Tzeng and Hodgson for their service to the SVS Foundation.

SVS Foundation Development Committee: The SVS Foundation Development Committee is made up of Chair Peter Nelson, MD; Vice Chair Thomas L. Forbes, MD; Lawrence; and members Lisa Bennett, MD, Peter Brant-Zawadzki, MD, Luke Brewster, MD, Rocco Ciocca, MD, Ryan Nolte, MD, Tzeng, and Chandu Vemuri, MD.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here